Africa LLM/MSc Tercentenary Scholarship

Africa LLM/MSc Tercentenary Scholarship

One scholarship will be available each academic year until 2013/2014.

The award is open to all suitably qualified African applicants if no suitable application is received from these regions.

Selected Regions:


  • 2009/2010: Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, and Swaziland.
  • 2010/2011: Angola, Mozambique, South Africa and Swaziland.
  • 2012/2013: West Africa.
  • 2013/2014: Botswana, Namibia, South Africa and Swaziland.The award will be made solely on academic merit.The scholarship will cover the costs of postgraduate tuition fees for one academic year.

    The successful applicant will also be given a partial maintenance grant to help fund their studies at the University of Edinburgh.

    The maintenance grant will not cover the full costs of studying at the university and applicants should ensure they have sufficient financial support to complete their studies.

    How to apply

    Applicants must send an email to [at] indicating that they wish to apply for the scholarship.

    Applications for postgraduate programmes must be made in parallel through the normal University application route.

Deadline: 31 May.

For more information and application, visit: Africa LLM/MSc Tercentenary Scholarship

Sponsored Links