PPhD Scholarships in Climate Change & Agriculture

PPhD Scholarships in Climate Change & Agriculture

PhD Scholarships in Agriculture: Agricultural Transformation by Innovation (AgTraIn) is a world-class Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctoral Programme offered by a consortium of internationally recognised European universities:

  • University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
  • Montpellier Supagro, France
  • University College of Cork, Ireland
  • Universita Degli Studi di Catania, Italy
  • Wageningen University, The NetherlandsPhD Topics

    In connection with the annual call for applications, the AgTraIn programme publishes a catalogue of AgTraIn PhD research topics from which you must choose your research topic.

    PhD Fellowships

    Category A fellowships can be awarded to doctoral candidates from all countries other than the 27 EU member states, the EEA-EFTA states.

    Furthermore, the doctoral candidate must not be resident nor have carried out her/his main activity (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in one of these countries.

    The only exception to this rule applies to third-country candidates who have previously received an Erasmus Mundus masters scholarship.

    Category A fellowships include €7500 for travel. Each fellowship is made up of two additional components: operational funds and salary/stipend.

    Operational funding ranges from €10,800 to €21,600 depending on type of study, while salary (doctoral candidate employed) is €100,800, and stipends (doctoral candidate legally treated as a student) is €50,400.

For more information and scholarship applications, see: PhD Scholarships in Agriculture


See Also

List of International Scholarships